Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Freund

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Freund

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cliff Curry

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Kim to estimate insurance during our house hunt and she was incredibly fast and helpful throughout. I’m now using State Farm for all of my family’s insurance needs across home and car. Thank you for being so easy to work with!"

Jim Furrow

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience - reliable and professional service - thorough and responsive guidance in handling our insurance needs. Outstanding."

Burak Guner

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"When it comes to insurance on your biggest assets, you want peace of mind; you want to go with the most reputable, reliable firm out there. Since our first home more than a decade ago, we have been with State Farm. It is now our one stop shop for all our assets. My local agent in SF, Joe Freund and team, has consistently been the most helpful and most responsive team ever since."

Dark Leap

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team are very responsive and super helpful. I requested many quotes over 2 years as we were looking to move and the team always got back to me within 24 hours and once we did finally move they applied additional discounts based on my new address without me even having to ask. Thank you to everyone for the help, especially Kim and Sasha!"

Renee Choi

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's always a joy to work with Michelle Ezzell. I appreciated her fast responses, excellent quality of work and support and professionalism."

richard wong

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle Ezzell is patient, professional and pleasant to work with. Just added car my Tesla MS to my portfolio…car number 3! No haggling or pressuring; just great customer service."

Parviz Zavareh

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and very competent staff. We contacted the agency on a short notice to procure homeowners insurance for a multiunit tenancy in common on a tight escrow closing schedule for condo. Ms. Michelle Ezzell handled the underwriting , we were very happy with her getting the insurance so promptly in place. I highly recommend Joe Freund agency."

Taylor Gandy

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Kimberly Killips. I haven't owned a vehicle in some time. As a result I was very out of practice when it comes to getting insurance for a vehicle. I was fortunate that my partner was already connected with Kim through our home insurance and insurance we had on another vehicle. Working with Kim was a breeze. She was very responsive and great with follow up. On the phone she was even more outstanding. Felt like I was talking to a great friend. In addition to her professionalism, she was very informative and accommodating to all my questions. I left my call with her feeling I was in great and trusted hands. Because of Kimberly, I would recommend State Farm to anyone looking for home, auto, or other insurance. But I would further recommend them specifically to Kimberly........not Jake......."

Jeanette Groustra

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every single interaction with Joe Freund and his team (especially Kim) has been very professional. The responsiveness and ability to connect at any time and often at last minute has exceeded all expectations."

Matthew Velasco

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim has been great to work with! Super responsive and takes the time to make sure we understand what's going on"

Eric Otani

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience today. Kim returned my call quickly and was very helpful. She resolved my issue quickly and professionally."

Cathy Carl

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe and Michelle were amazing in helping me get all my insurances sorted. They took ample time to understand my needs and put together a solid plan for which I am very grateful. They were patient, knowledgable, and provided great customer service. Five stars!"

Marcia Moulton

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle Ezell is one of the most attentive and helpful representatives I've ever known. Thank you so much for having her in your business..."

Eve Denton

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim was extremely responsive and stayed on top of my policy changes as I reworked a few things in regards to home insurance at my properties. Very smooth experience, thank you!"

Carol C

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for an insurance carrier who is responsive, friendly and efficient, look no further than Joe Freund – State Farm Insurance. Kim Killips was able to set up 4 different policies and send digital confirmation along with policy attachments in just a few hours. It’s refreshing and a pleasure to do business with qualified and professional people within the insurance industry. Thank you Joe Freund and Kim Killips!"

Sam Epstein

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and the team are a pleasure to work with. Always responsive, helpful and customer centric. Competitive rates too, especially when bundled."

Joseph Underwood

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brianna Freemel was super attentive and very helpful in helping me get renters insurance. She answered all of my questions and was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping me undertake everything. I highly recommend."

Joe Koran

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"A big thanks to Montgomery! She helped me obtain renters insurance and was extremely helpful and informative. She is always available if I ever have any questions regarding my coverage. Thanks again!"

Bryan Eckstein

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim is extremely helpful, responsive and knowledgeable with SF-specific market knowledge. She's a gem of an insurance agent!"

pokergeorge

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a Bay Area resident most of my life. I struggled to find decent auto insurance for many years. When I finally found quality insurance it was extremely over priced. But now since working with this State Farm I have only experienced excellent service, professional and responsive staff, and most importantly a fantastic insurance policy. If you aren’t working with this state farm you’re probably missing out. They are the best!"

Kelli Costelloe

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was my second time getting rental insurance here and both times Kim made the process seamless and enjoyable. She is friendly, professional and goes above and beyond to find the best coverage for the best value. I highly recommend this office for any insurance needs."

Tameen Khan

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a great experience working with Kim at Joe Freund. She is super responsive and works hard to get you a good proce."

Yuwen Memon

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've never interacted with Joe himself but his staff is amazing. Sasha, Kim, Brianna, Veronica - all great! Super friendly and helpful with whatever questions I have. Very thorough as well. They really make that whole "like a good neighbor State Farm is there" thing feel genuine."

Rob Siverly

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Kim was really helpful in navigating renter's and auto insurance policy options to find the right one!"

Carolyn Pippin

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim is amazing! I'm so happy I had the opportunity to work with her. She is so knowledgeable and friendly, and she made the entire process go so smoothly. I would give 6 stars if I could. Highly recommend."